Contact

St. Mary’s is a vibrant and active church community. For that reason, we have different people heading up different aspects of the mission and ministry.

If you or anyone known to you would like to see someone from St Mary’s Church, Linton, Cambridgeshire, please contact Rev. Maggie Guite (890273) or Rev. Lesley Gore (891970) and a visit will be arranged.

The list below will be helpful for you to know who to contact as a first port of call about specific concerns:

Ministry Contacts:

Team Rector – Revd Canon Dr Margaret Guite – 01223 890273 or margaret.guite@icloud.com
Team Vicar – Revd Dr Ian StJohn Fisher  – ian59fisher@btinternet.com

General Parish Enquiries – Melanie Symonds, Rector’s Administrator – stmarylinton@gmail.com
General Parish Enquiries – John Thorne, Warden – john_thorne44@btinternet.com
General Parish Enquiries – Molly Warrington, Warden – mollywarrington@gmail.com
Pastoral Care – Rev Lesley Gore, Associate Priest – 01223 891970 or lesley@lawngore.plus.com
Pastoral Care – Sarah Thorne, Authorised Lay Minister – annesarah@btinternet.com
Mum’s Link – Nicola Collard, Licensed Lay Reader – 07711 352552 or njmcollard@gmail.com
Children’s Work – Nicola Collard, Licensed Lay Reader – 07711 352552 or njmcollard@gmail.com
Tots in Tow –
Revd Dr Nicola Bown, Assistant Curate – 01223 977164 or Nicolabown@icloud.com
Messy Church – Sarah Thorne, Authorised Lay Minister – annesarah@btinternet.com
Social Action – Gill Powell, Chair of Mark 4 Reference Group – 01223 893664 or powellz@talktalk.net
Christian Aid – Pam Richardson, Co-ordinator – 01223 890921 or justpam1@hotmail.co.uk
Church and Environment – Glynis Younger, Chair of Mark 5 Reference Group – 01223 892164 or glynisyounger@hotmail.com
Prayer Meetings – Pam Richardson, Co-ordinator – 01223 890921 or justpam1@hotmail.co.uk
Finance and Stewardship – Sue Ellis, Treasurer – 01223 892257 or suemellis@hotmail.com
Fabric – Andrew Gore, Chair of Fabric Committee – 01223 891970 or andrew.gore@fennerschambers.com
Bellringing – Jackie Latham, Tower Captain – jackielatham@hotmail.com
Flower Arranging – Lian Watkin, Team Leader – lianwatkin@yahoo.co.uk
General Church Use Enquiries – Nanette Blackmore, Verger – 07974 054688 or nanette1@hotmail.co.uk
Pavilion Bookings – Hilary Angetter, Bookings Secretary – 01223 892305 or h.angetter@gmail.com
Mothers’ Union – Margaret Smith – 01223 892657 or me.smith386@btinternet.com
Electoral Roll Officer – Pam Richardson – 01223 890921 or justpam1@hotmail.co.uk
PCC Secretary – Sue Mudge – mudges.linton@btinternet.com
Music Ministry – David Parry Smith – 01223 894715 or david@parry-smith.co.uk

 

Our church address is:
Parish Church of St Mary the Virgin, Church Lane, Linton, Cambridge, CB21 4JX. (click for map)

St. Mary’s Staff Team:
Rector – Revd Canon Dr Margaret Guite
Rector’s Administrator – Melanie Symonds

Licensed Lay Reader – Nicola Collard
Authorised Lay Minister (Worship) – Pam Richardson
Authorised Lay Minister (Pioneer Ministry) – John Thorne
Authorised Lay Minister (Pastoral Care) – Sarah Thorne
Authorised Lay Minister (Youth Ministry) – Sue Filby
Authorised Lay Minister (Social Justice) – Gill Powell
Churchwarden – Molly Warrington
Churchwarden – John Thorne
Permission to Officiate – Rev Lesley Gore
Permission to Officiate – Rev Canon Alan Cole
Permission to Officiate – Ven Alan Clarkson
Verger – Nanette Blackmore
Pavilion Booking Secretary – Hilary Angetter